edoc 2018: 22nd IEEE International EDOC Enterprise Computing Conference 2018

October 16, 2018-October 19, 2018 in Stockholm, Sweden

Call for Papers

IMPORTANT DATES Conference paper abstract submissions (optional): May 4, 2018 Conference full paper submissions: May 11, 2018 Conference paper acceptance notifications: June 29, 2018 Conference camera ready papers due: August 3, 2018

Conference: October 16-19, 2018

SUBMISSION GUIDELINES Two types of paper submissions are solicited: a) scientific research papers, and b) industry experience reports or case studies. Scientific research papers should describe original results not accepted or submitted for publication elsewhere. These papers will be evaluated based on their scientific and technical contribution, originality, and relevance. In turn, industry experience reports should provide new insights gained in case studies or when applying enterprise computing technology in practice; industry experience reports shall further provide important feedback about the state of practice and pose challenges for researchers. These papers will be evaluated based on their appropriateness, significance, and clarity.

Submissions should be full papers with 8-10 pages. All submissions must be made in PDF format and comply with the IEEE Computer Society Conference Proceedings Format Guidelines (https://www.ieee.org/conferences_events/conferences/publishing/templates.html).

They should be made via the electronic submission system of the EDOC Conference Management system hosted on EasyChair (https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=edoc2018)

All papers will be refereed by at least 3 members of the international program committee. The conference proceedings will be published by the IEEE Computer Society Press and be made accessible through IEEE Xplore and the IEEE Computer Society Digital Library.

EDOC 2018 COMMITTEE General Chair Robert Lagerström, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden

Program Committee Chairs Pontus Johnson, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden Selmin Nurcan, Université Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne, France

Workshop Chairs Mathias Ekstedt, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden James Lapalme, École polytechnique de Montréal, Canada

Demo Track Chairs Ulrik Franke, RISE Research Institutes of Sweden, Sweden Stefan Schulte, TU Wien, Austria

EDOC Steering Committee Chair Georg Grossmann, University of South Australia, Australia