ICCE 2024: 42nd IEEE International Conference on Consumer Electronics 2024

January 6, 2024-January 8, 2024 in Las Vegas, NV, USA

Call for Papers

The 42nd IEEE International Conference on Consumer Electronics (ICCE 2024) is the IEEE Consumer Technology Society’s annual flagship conference that will take place in conjunction with CES. ICCE 2024 will bring together top professionals from industry, government, and academia from around the world. The theme of the conference is “Creating Our Future with Consumer Technology”. The conference will provide networking opportunities for participants to share ideas, designs, and experiences on the state-of-the-art and future direction of consumer technologies. ICCE 2024 will feature comprehensive high-quality technical and industry programs covering traditional and contemporary topics delivered through lecture, and interactive oral presentations, tutorials, industry forums, mixed panels and high profile keynotes. Authors should register under the “Full” registration category to get their papers published in the Conference Proceedings and IEEE Xplore®. Authors with multiple papers must register each paper separately with the requisite fee. Authors of selected papers with the highest reviews may be invited to extend their conference papers into high quality journal papers to special issues of peer-reviewed journals of CTSoc (e.g., IEEE Transactions on Consumer Electronics and IEEE Consumer Electronics Magazine). For the details and updates, please visit the conference website at https://2024.icce.org/.


  • Paper Submission: Aug. 15 /2023
  • Paper Acceptance: Sep. 30 /2023
  • Camera Ready Paper: Oct. 31 /2023
  • Proposal Submission: June 30 /2023 (extended)
  • Proposal Acceptance: July 15 /2023 (extended)
  • Presentation Ready: Nov. 15 /2023


We are calling for Technical Papers in the following Regular Tracks. Please submit your paper(s) using the conference website.

  • Application-Specific CE for Smart Cities (SMC)
  • Audio/Video Systems and Signal Processing (AVS)
  • Automotive CE Applications (CEA)
  • Consumer Communications Networks and Connectivity (CCN)
  • Consumer Power and Energy (CPE)
  • Consumer Systems for Healthcare and Wellbeing (CSH)
  • Entertainment and Gaming (ENT)
  • Human-Machine Interaction and User Experience (HMI)
  • Internet of Things, Internet of Everywhere, Edge Computing(IOT)
  • Machine learning, Deep learning and AI in CE (MDA)
  • Quantum in Consumer Technology (QCT)
  • Security and Privacy of CE Hardware and Software Systems (SPC)
  • Sensors and Actuators (SEA)
  • Smartphone and Mobile Device Technologies (MDT)
  • Virtual Reality, Augmented Reality and Metaverse (VAM)
  • Emerging Consumer Technology (ECT)
  • Next Generation Communications and Networks (NCN)
  • Generative Pre-trained Transformer (GPT)
  • Blockchain and Cryptocurrency (BAC)
  • Digital Fashion and Non-Fungiable Token (DFT)
  • Software in Consumer Technologies (SCT)
  • Physical Unclonable Function and Security (PUF)


Proposal submissions are sought for Industry Forums (IF) on the latest technical and business issues, challenges, and solutions in CE industry. We also welcome proposals relevant to topics listed in the above Tracks and the theme. Submit proposals to icce2024-IF@icce.org


Proposals are invited for one or two hour(s) Tutorials to be presented on January 5, particularly related to the conference theme. Submit proposals to icce2024-Tutorial@icce.org


Executive Conference Chairs

  • Chih-Peng Fan (Taiwan)
  • Shinji Sugawara (Japan)

Technical Program Committee Chairs

  • Kiyoshi Ueda (Japan)
  • Yu-Cheng Fan (Taiwan)
  • Kim-Fung Tsang (China)
  • Norbert Herencsar (Czech Republic)

Technical Program Committee Co-Chair

-Kauzuhiro Kikuma (Japan)

General Affairs Chairs

  • Yoshinobu Tamura (Japan)
  • Wen-Huang Cheng (Taiwan)

Publication Chairs

  • Akimitsu Kanzaki (Japan)
  • Yeong-Kang Lai (Taiwan)

Finance Chairs

  • Yutaka Sasaki (Japan)
  • Tsung-Han Tsai (Taiwan)
  • Brian Markwalter (USA)

Special Technical Session Chairs

  • Minoru Watanabe (Japan)
  • Pei-Jun Lee (Taiwan)
  • JongWon Kim (Korea)

Keynote Chairs

  • Konstantinos E. Psannis (Greece)
  • Hiroshi Fujinoki (USA)
  • Akihiro Fujihara (Japan)

Award Chair

  • Yoshio Iwai (Japan)
  • Htoo Htoo Sandi Kyaw (Japan)

Industrial Program Chair

  • Takanobu Otsuka (Japan)
  • Jing-Ming Guo (Taiwan)
  • Michael A. Isnardi (USA)

Web Chairs

  • Shingo Yamaguchi (Japan)
  • Mohd Anuaruddin (Japan)
  • Chao-Hsien Lee (Taiwan)

Advisory Chairs

  • Takako Nonaka (Japan)
  • Yutaka Ishibashi (Japan)
  • Hirozumi Yamaguchi (Japan)

WIE Chair

  • Jeewika Renaweera (USA)

YP Chairs

  • Kazuyuki Kojima (Japan)
  • Chih-Hsien Hsia (Taiwan)

Local Arrangement Chair

  • Stuart J. Lipoff (USA)

Tutorial Chair

  • Lauren Christopher (USA)

CTSoc President

  • Wen-Chung Kao (Taiwan)

CTSoc VP Conference

  • Nobuo Funabiki (Japan)

CTSoc Adminstrator

  • Charlotte Kobert (USA)